SHINee is finally coming back with the sixth studio album “The Story of Light” on May 28.

SM Entertainment

K-pop boy group SHINee is releasing the first part of its sixth studio album on May 28. Including the title number “Good Evening,” the sixth album’s first part, “The Story of Light EP.1” will have five tracks: “All Day All Night,” “Undercover, “Jump,” and “You & I.”

The upcoming album is expected to mesmerize global music fans, thanks especially to the participation of leading musicians. Produced by globally renowned producing team The Fliptones, SHINee’s new album is perfected by Kenzie, DEEZ, Choi Jin-seok, as well as the group members Key and Min-ho.

SM EntertainmenSHJ

Previous to their comeback, the group held a fan-meeting event on May 27 to celebrate the 10th anniversary of their debut. At the event, members expressed their thanks to the fans with a series of performances, which included those for the new songs. By the end of the event, fans couldn’t help but teat up finding Jonghyun, who took his own life last December, on the screen.

“Thanks for staying with us from the beginning,” said SHINee, wrapping up the fan event. “I can say that we’ve been happier than anyone else for the past ten years. We want to stay as the ones you can lean on.”

SHINee will launch the promotion for their new album on May 28 at 8 PM KST through “Music Gift Box” on SM Entertainment’s multi-live broadcasting channel, !t Live.


Original article