The finalized cast list for SBS’ new variety show, which is led by Yoo Jae-suk, has been unveiled.

On October 1, producer Jeong Cheol-min announced the cast list for the upcoming variety show, “Beautiful Autumn Village, Michuri” (literal translation) and hinted the concept of the show.

“It won’t be about ‘constructing utopia,’ as told before,” said Jeong. “We can’t reveal the details yet, but it won’t be like any other variety show.”

Staffs explained that “ Beautiful Autumn Village, Michuri” will be a new genre of variety show in which nine cast members work together.

The cast list especially stands out. In addition to Yoo Jae-suk, veteran actor Kim Sang-ho and Kang Ki-young, singer-turned-actress Son Dam-bi, and rising stars Lim Soo-hyang and Song Kang are joining.

Variety show stars Yang Se-hyeong and Jang Do-yeon are also found on the list. BLACKPINK’s member Jennie, whose ability in the genre has been proven through her appearance in “Running Man,” is also one of the cast members.

SBS’ new variety show will premiere in November.


Original article